Oficinas/Workshops

"Pretuguês" Teaching Portuguese in the U.S. while Black

Esta oficina apresenta práticas educacionais antirracistas em aulas de língua portuguesa e de literatura por meio da pesquisa e das experiências de racialização de educadores brasileiros negros que ensinam nos Estados Unidos. Participantes recebem instruções para o desenvolvimento de novos métodos e conteúdos programáticos, além de recomendações de ações para descolonizar suas práticas de ensino. Esta oficina destaca a urgência do reconhecimento das pesquisas desenvolvidas por negros e negras no ensino da língua portuguesa e de literatura.

Dia e hora: 31 de julho de 2020

13h00 CST

14h00 EST

15h00 Brasília

19h00 Lisboa


Inscrição

This workshop presents anti-racist educational practices in Portuguese language and literature classes through research and the experiences of racialization of black Brazilian educators who teach in the United States. Participants receive instructions on the development of new methods and program content, as well as recommendations for actions to decolonize their teaching practices. This workshop highlights the urgency of recognizing research carried out by black men and women in the teaching of Portuguese language and literature.

Day and time: July 31st, 2020

1:00 PM CST

2:00 PM EST

3:00 PM Brasília

7:00 PM Lisbon


Register

Global Challenges: Rethinking Language Learning and Teaching

Professores de línguas de diferentes instituições acadêmicas do Brasil, México e EUA vão compartilhar as suas experiências e práticas de sucesso e discutir o presente e o futuro da pedagogia de línguas estrangeiras.


Dia e hora: 21 de julho de 2020

16h00 CST

17h00 EST

18h00 Brasília


Inscrição

Language educators from different academic institutions in Brazil, Mexico and the United States will share their experiences and successful practices as they discuss the present and the future of language pedagogy.


Day and time: July 21st, 2020

4:00 PM CST

5:00 PM EST

6:00 PM Brasília


Register